Texas

I miss Texas. I admit it whole heartedly and without a doubt! If this trip has taught me anything its that I LOVE Texas. Maybe its the weather, or food, or culture, or well just about everything!!! But I really miss it and can’t wait to grab some Tex-Mex, baseball, Top Golf, and Sweet Tea when I get back.

Anyway! I been crazy. Not a huge fan of my internship as I sit and just greet people but I am learning quite a bit from my boss about the biz and also he is gonna try to hook me up with a red carpet ticket or two so that’s sweet.

Went networking today at UK pavilion which was cool but I just basically listen and learn from these guys as I don’t have much to offer in the ways of skill or product. Not to mention they don’t want to come to Texas for production (for some odd reason) nor do them or I want to pay for me to go outside of the U.S. Still it was fun talking especially with a guy, Stephen, about psychology of film and how not showing things is what audience’s want so they can form their own images and a little bit of their own story.

Got a Mozzilla Firefox Party tonight which we’ll see how that goes. As for now I’m gonna try and name and get some food.

Image

P.S.  Found two Japan buyers looking through Cinemavault’s catalog and saw “Apart” which was made by a Texas-Ex I meet near the end of this past semester.

This entry was published on May 17, 2012 at 6:40 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment